List of Durban suburbs

This is a list of suburbs of the City of Durban, South Africa: Contents 1 Central 2 Northern 3 Western 4 Semi Southern 5 Southern 6 Satellites Central Asherville The Berea The Bluff Cato Manor Glenwood Greyville Mayville Morningside Newlands Overport Puntans Hill Springfield Sydenham Yellowwood Park Northern Durban North La-Lucia Mount Edgecombe Phoenix Umdloti … Read more

History of Indian Trading in Durban

Contents Indenture Fishing Market gardens Victoria Street Indian Market Indenture After Natal was annexed as a British Colony in 1843, the white settlers were looking for a product that could be turned into commercial profit. Edmund Morewood started experimenting with sugar cane cultivation, and soon started producing successful yields. Morewood erected a sugar mill in … Read more

Grey Street Shops in Durban

Contents 1 Grey Street: The landmark of culture in Durban 2 Popular places in Grey Street 3 Grey Street Mosque 4 IsiZulu Summary – Izitolo ezitholakala kuGrey Street eThekwini 5 Izindawo ezabanedumela 6 Indlu yokukhonzela amaSulumane¬† Grey Street: The landmark of culture in Durban Durban holds a treasure of cultural and architectural landmarks that shows … Read more


eThekwini Metropolitan Municipality is the Metropolitan Municipality created in 2000 that includes the city of Durban, South Africa and surrounding towns. eThekwini is one of the 11 Districts of South Africa of KwaZulu-Natal province of South Africa. The majority of its 3,090,126 people speak Zulu. Contents 1 Meaning of the Name eThekwini 2 Geography 2.1 … Read more