Estuaries around Durban, kwaZulu-Natal

The eThekwini coastline is 98 kilometres in length, and incorporates 16 estuaries ranging from the uThongathi in the north to the iMahlongwa in the south. The estuaries within this area are made up of 13 temporarily open/closed estuaries, two permanently open estuaries (uMkhomazi and uMngeni) and one estuarine bay (Durban Bay). Among the most important … Read more